Here’s what I’ve been up to lately :

  • Pushing for the final stage of my 2 papers. They have to be sent in by the end of April
  • Preparing for a conference paper presentation in early April
  • Sending in a lengthy proposal + endorsements for a grant
  • Believing for my mum to be in remission this year. I can hardly wait!

To be honest, paper-writing feels “uncomfortable”. Whenever I sit to work on it, I feel stretched beyond my comfort zone but I know that the more I do it, the more I’m gonna get used to it and the simpler it will become. Must admit there are times when I  just stop short in the middle of writing, curl in bed and weep. No, I’m kidding. I don’t. I scream at my papers and then go jump on my awesome trampoline til all the negative emotions bounce off me.

When the going gets tough, the dragon-slayers keep going.

p/s : My amazing-magician-programmer friend pointed me to Authorea. You may wanna check it out.

p/p/s : Whatever you want wants you too. The key to get together is discipline and never giving up.

